This Diwali Celebrate Cricket With Legends

As India prepares for Diwali this year, there is one more reason to celebrate for the Indian cricket fans. This November they will witness retired legends taking the field once again. Here are some facts you should know before Cricket All Stars Series 2015 starts.

Cricket All Stars 2015








Dates to remember
07.11.15 – the first match of the 3 match series will be played in New York’s Citi Field.
11.11.15 – Houston’s Minute Maid Park will host the second match.
14.11.15 – The final match of this series will take place at Los Angeles’ Dodger Stadium.


Venue 1: Citi Field, New York









Venue 2: Minute Maid Park, Houston


LA Dodgers Stadium

Venue 3: Dodgers Stadium, LA

All three venues are well known baseball stadiums occupied by NY Mets, Houston Astros, LA Dodgers respectively. The first two matches will be played in the daytime, and the final game is scheduled to be played under the lights.

List of participating players
India – Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, VVS Laxman, Virender Sehwag, Ajit Agarkar, Sameer Dighe
Australia – Shane Warne, Ricky Ponting, Matthew Hayden, Glenn McGrath, Andrew Symonds, Brad Haddin
South Africa – Jacques Kallis, Shaun Pollock, Lance Klusener, Jonty Rhodes, Allan Donald
England – Graeme Swann, Michael Vaughan
West Indies – Brian Lara, Courtney Walsh, Curtly Ambrose, Carl Hooper
Sri Lanka – Kumar Sangakkara, Muttiah Muralitharan, Mahela Jayawardene
Pakistan – Wasim Akram, Shoaib Akhtar, Saqlain Mushtaq, Moin Khan
New Zealand – Daniel Vettori

The big names will be playing for Sachin’s Blasters and Warne’s Warriors respectively.

Cricket All Stars 2015_2